Damien McCann, Interim Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Interim

T: 01495 355001

E: committee.services@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk



Our Ref./Ein Cyf. Your Ref./Eich Cyf. Contact:/Cysylltwch â:

THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

29th August 2023

Dear Sir/Madam

PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Place Scrutiny Committee will be held as a Hybrid Meeting - via MS Teams and in the Sir William Firth Room at the General Offices, Ebbw Vale on Tuesday, 5th September, 2023 at 9.30 am.

Yours faithfully

Danuer Mc Coun

Damien McCann
Interim Chief Executive

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation will be provided if requested.

2. <u>APOLOGIES</u>

To receive.

Mae'r Cyngor yn croesawu gohebiaeth yn Gymraeg a Saesneg a byddwn yn cyfathrebu gyda chi yn eich dewis iaith, dim ond i chi rhoi gwybod i ni pa un sydd well gennych. Ni fydd gohebu yn Gymraeg yn creu unrhyw oedi.

The Council welcomes correspondence in Welsh and English and we will communicate with you in the language of your choice, as long as you let us know which you prefer. Corresponding in Welsh will not lead to any delay.

3.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST & DISPENSATIONS	
	To receive.	
4.	PLACE SCRUTINY COMMITTEE	3 - 4
	To consider the decisions of the Place Scrutiny Committee held on 20 th June, 2023.	
	(N.B. The decisions are submitted for accuracy points only)	
5.	ACTION SHEET	5 - 12
	To receive the Action Sheeting arising from the Place Scrutiny Committee held on 20th June, 2023.	
6.	PROPOSED FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME 2023/24	13 - 20
	To consider report of the Scrutiny and Democratic Officer.	
7.	COMMUNITY SERVICES AND REGENERATION DIRECTORATE PERFORMANCE END OF YEAR REPORT 2022/23	21 - 74
	To consider report of the Corporate Director Regeneration and Community Services.	
To:	Councillor M. Cross (Chair) Councillor R. Leadbeater (Vice-Chair) Councillor S. Behr Councillor K. Chaplin Councillor G. A. Davies Councillor J. Gardner Councillor W. Hodgins Councillor L. Parsons Councillor D. Rowberry	
	All other Members (for information) Interim Chief Executive Chief Officers	